Academic Unit Leaders Listing (by State)

The following Academic Unit Leaders represent university and college departments with plant pathology units. Contacts listed here are reflective of the leaders of those units and also includes, in some cases, an additional plant pathology specific representative leader if the department has designated this contact. The APS Academic Unit Leaders Forum (AULF) promotes interactions among the leaders of academic units that encompass their institutions’ plant pathology enterprise for discussion of the challenges and opportunities facing the discipline of plant pathology regionally, nationally, and internationally.

Dept Head
Auburn University, Auburn, AL, David Held273615
Alabama A&M University, Normal, AL, Florence Okafor, PhD222706
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR, Kenneth Korth180120
University of California, Davis, CA, David M. Rizzo033593
University of California, Riverside, CA, Katherine A. Borkovich180449
Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO, Amy O. Charkowski038976
University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT, Sydney E. Everhart201558
University of Delaware, Newark, DE, Thomas A. Evans027593
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, Rosemary Loria031027
University of Georgia, Athens, GA, Harald Scherm034061
University of Georgia, Griffin, GA, Jeffrey F.D. Dean228200
University of Hawaii At Manoa, Honolulu, HI, Koon-Hui Wang105237
Iowa State University, Ames, IA, Steven Harris271505
University of Idaho, Moscow, ID, James B. Johnson185738
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL, Karen L. Jones, PhD228854
University of Illinois - Crop Sciences Dept, Urbana, IL, German A. Bollero200646
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, Christopher J. Staiger, PhD238075
Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS, Megan Marie Kennelly157026
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA, Lawrence E. Datnoff026760
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA, Geunhwa Jung164253
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, Brad Day233149
University of Minnesota, St Paul, MN, Ruth Dill-Macky074910
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO, James T. English027464
Alcorn State University, Alcorn State, MS, Daniel J. Collins026495
Montana State University, Bozeman, MT, Mike Giroux180341
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, Eric L. Davis026781
North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND, Jack B. Rasmussen033371
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE, James R. Steadman034779
Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, James F. White, Jr.036469
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM, Gerald K. Sims, PhD200687
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, B. Gillian Turgeon223293
Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, Thomas K. Mitchell069133
Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, Justin Talley202409
Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA, Carolee T. Bull025650
University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI, Nathaniel A. Mitkowski100404
Clemson University, Clemson, SC, Steven N. Jeffers029731
South Dakota State University, Brookings, SD, David L. Wright083791
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, Bonnie H. Ownley032737
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, DeWayne Shoemaker238578
Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, Leland S. Pierson, III209562
Utah State University, Logan, UT, Paul G. Johnson174811
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, Boris A. Vinatzer189099
University of Vermont, Burlington, VT, V. Ernesto Mendez264046
Washington State University, Pullman, WA, Timothy D. Murray032025
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, Amanda J. Gevens162223
West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV, Joseph B. Morton031933
University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY, Steven L. Miller178117