Financial Advisory Committee

The Financial Advisory Committee (FAC) is active in developing and preparing the annual budget for Council consideration and final approval. The committee consists of the APS Treasurer as chair, and voting members include: APS President elect, APS Vice President, plus three additional representatives (appointed by the APS President) one of which is either an Editor-in-Chief, or a Chair/Director from an APS Office/Board who are either serving currently or within the previous five years and two APS Councilors, each of whom must be on Council when appointed, but one of whom can remain a member of FAC beyond the duration of their term as a Council member. Ex-offico non-voting members include the APS CEO, VP of Operations, and VP of Finance.

Full NameOrganizationPositionTerm StartTerm End
Lawrence E. DatnoffLouisiana State UniversityChair8/3/20187/30/2024026760
Bonnie H. OwnleyUniversity of TennesseeTreasurer-Elect8/17/20237/30/2024032737
Carolee T. BullPennsylvania State UniversityMember8/17/20238/5/2025025650
Karen A. GarrettUniversity of FloridaMember8/11/20227/30/2024028113
Nicole A. GauthierUniversity of KentuckyMember8/11/20228/5/2025199726
Rosemarie W. HammondUSDA ARS Molecular Plant Pathology LaboratoryMember1/1/202212/31/2025028576
George W. SundinMichigan State UniversityMember8/11/20228/5/2025034920
Amy L. HopeAPSEx-Officio (non-voting)8/17/2000 060656
Carol EricsonAPSStaff Liaison8/8/2019 264221
Laura McGradyAPSStaff Liaison8/11/20228/1/2030277005