Awards and Honors Committee

The Awards and Honors Committee (AHC) selects recipients for all APS awards except for the Distinguished Service Award according to criteria stated herein. The recommendation of AHC for the Distinguished Service Award must be presented to Council for approval in February annually.

Full NameOrganizationPositionTerm StartTerm EndMember Type
Laurence V. MaddenOhio State UniversityChair8/11/20228/16/2023Emeritus/Emerita031147
Gary P. MunkvoldIowa State UniversityVice Chair8/11/20228/16/2023Regular Member032002
George W. SundinMichigan State UniversityImmediate Past Chair8/11/20228/16/2023Regular Member034920
Ron R. WalcottUniversity of GeorgiaCouncil Liaison - Ex Officio8/11/20228/16/2023Regular Member080743
Margery L. DaughtreyCornell UniversityMember8/7/20217/31/2024Regular Member026763
Svetlana Y. FolimonovaUniversity of FloridaMember8/11/20228/1/2025Regular Member187674
Seogchan KangThe Pennsylvania State UniversityMember8/12/20228/16/2023Regular Member099141
Melissa Goellner MitchumUniversity of GeorgiaMember8/8/20197/31/2024Regular Member080264
Linda SchmittAPSStaff Liaison8/1/20198/1/2030ScisocSTAFF156020